Book Promo: ‘In Darkness We Must Abide’ by Rhiannon Frater


First, I would like to apologize because this post was supposed to be up last week.  However, I went on a vacation to The Smoky Mountains and was not online for the duration of the trip.  So, better late than never, here it is for ya’ll.  (Hmm…maybe too much time in the south…)  The thing is, Rhiannon Frater is quickly becoming a bit of a cult superstar in the fantasy genre.  She is always releasing something nowadays, and this book is a collection of a serial of five novellas- all put into one handy place.  Once I read ‘vampire war,’ I was sold.  But, you decide for yourself.

Beautiful lonely girl  in long dress

In Darkness We Must Abide

The Complete First Season
by Rhiannon Frater
Publication date: May 24th 2013
Genre: NA Modern Gothic Horror
From the Cover:

In Darkness We Must Abide is the epic saga of one young woman caught in the dangerous world of the creatures of the night.

Already living in the shadows due to her albinism, Vanora is just a little girl when her older brother inadvertently unleashes a terrible evil from the family crypt that changes their lives forever. 

As she grows up in a world where beautiful deadly beings hunt by night, one captures her eye and her heart.  Yet, can she trust the mysterious Armando?  For there is a powerful entity plotting to claim her when she reaches adulthood in order to fulfill an ancient prophecy, and her enemy has enveloped her in a web of deceit, casting doubt on all she believes to be true.  Soon, she will have to fight not only to save those she loves, but also for her very soul.

Rhiannon Frater delivers a chilling adventure once again with this multi-part epic serial with a dynamic cast, old school vampires, bloody action, a smoldering forbidden love, and a terrifying villain set against the backdrop of a modern day vampire war.

This paperback includes all five episodes of the first season of the serial.



About the Author:

Rhiannon Frater is the award-winning author of over a dozen books, including the As the World Dies zombie trilogy (Tor) , as well as independent works such as The Last Bastion of the Living (declared the #1 Zombie Release of 2012 by Explorations Fantasy Blog and the #1 Zombie Novel of the Decade by B&N Book Blog), and other horror novels.  Her next novel for Tor, Dead Spots, will be published in 2014.  She was born and raised a Texan and presently lives in Austin, Texas with her husband and furry children (a.k.a. pets).  She loves scary movies, sci-fi and horror shows, playing video games, cooking, dying her hair weird colors, and shopping for Betsey Johnson purses and shoes.
Where to find/buy:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s