Stacking the Shelves #2: March Additions

STSmall[4]

‘Stacking the Shelves’ is created by Tynga @ Tynga’s Reviews to showcase books that are bought, borrowed, won, received for review, or however else they are acquired (just, hopefully, not stolen).  I plan on doing this at the beginning of each month, but I may change it to weekly, depending on how things go.

During March, I added these to my shelves:

Received for Review:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 I’m not going to list them all, because the picture is pretty good.  I do think that I am going to maybe post my books more often in the upcoming months, so I don’t have such a big stack to show at one time.  But, for this month, here it is!

I will note that Maya’s Notebook and Black Venus are both for upcoming book tours- so keep your eyes open.

 

As always, a huge thanks to all the authors and the publishers.  I am really looking forward to these titles!

Won & Random Finds:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Smart Girls Get What They Want by Sarah Strohmeyer

The Selection by Kiera Cass (I received this and Smart Girls in a wonderful package one day, with no sign as to where it came from other than a note from the publisher saying that I was a winner of a giveaway.  I tried e-mailing and finding out who hosted the giveaway, but to no avail.  So, to the mystery gifter- a HUGE thank you!  I have already read The Selection and will  be posting a review soon.  I like a mystery, but I really wish I knew who to properly thank.)

The Reckoning by Alma Katsu  (I found this on the ARC shelf at my local indie bookstore.)

The Society of S by Susan Hubbard (I found this one on the same shelf a few days later.)

Two Moons of Sera by Pavarti K. Tyler (I won this from the wonderful author last year, and it was just published last month.  I also won a $25 Amazon GC during the book promo event, and the goods are shown below.)

The Mirrored Shard by Caitlyn Kittredge (Thank you RandomBuzzers!)

The Opposite of Hallelujah by Anna Jarzab (I cashed in my RandomBuzzers points for this one.)

17 & Gone by Nova Ren Suma (Thank you GoodReads- it’s even signed!)

Thank you all very much!

Purchased:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So, thanks to the gift card from Ms. Tyler, I was able to get quite a few of these books that were on my wish list.  Plus, I bought Etiquette & Espionage for a read-along with the Book Twirps, and Name of the Star and Fateful for read-alongs with Just A Lil’ Lost coming up in the next couple months.  I pre-ordered In the Shadow of Blackbirds for the April release, but Barnes & Noble sent it early (yay, B& N!). Yeah, I know, a lot of purchases this month, but they are SO PRETTY!  (Also, I had the later books in a few of the series, so I was able to get the first books in those series so there is hope that I will actually read them soon…)

So, what do you think?  Love it/hate it?  Have you read any of these- what did you think?  Feel free to leave me a link to your bookshelf adds.

Leave a Reply

