Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Recommend the Most

TTT3W

‘Top Ten Tuesday’ is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.  This feature was created as a way to highlight different topics and aspects of being a book lover.  Each week, a different top ten list is featured on bookish blogs across the blogosphere.

This week’s topic:  

Top Ten Books I Recommend the Most

(In no particular order.  I have also excluded books considered to be classics, because that is really not fair to the rest of the books which I would recommend.)

 

1.  American Gods by Neil Gaiman (really, anything by this man is genius)

2. The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver

3. Grave Mercy  by Robin LaFever

4. Middlesex by Jeffery Eugenides

5. The Book Thief  by Marcus Zusack

6. Written on the Body by Jeanette Winterson

7. The Age of Miracles  by Karen Thompson Walker

8. Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carole Rifka Brunt

9. Foxfire by Joyce Carol Oates

10. Ratgirl by Kristen Hersh  &  Just Kids by Patti Smith (If you never read any other memoirs- read these.)

What’s on YOUR list?  Link me up!

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Recommend the Most

  1. The Book Thief has been on so many lists today. 🙂 One that I still need to personally get around to though. Grave Mercy is a fantastic recommendation as is The Age of Miracles. I’m quite surprised that more people don’t love The Age of Miracles, it was so well done. Great list!
    Bonnie @ Sweet Tidbits

  2. I’ve only read The Book Thief (LOVED) from your list! But five others are on my TBR, especially Grave Mercy, which just sounds intriguing. Great list!

Leave a Reply

