The results are in…and a Sunday ramble about nothing, really.

First, I would like to thank everyone for taking the time to give me feedback from my numerous polls.  If you haven’t yet voted, feel free to do so.  So, the results are in and the readers have spoken.  I will spare all the exact fun with numbers in lieu of an overview.

It has been decided that you would like to see a mix of adult and YA books featured, while there was not even one vote for non-fiction.  Really?  Huh.  Well, I won’t promise never a non-fiction selection, but I get the point.

You want to see some music, if it really knocks my socks off, but otherwise, you are a mostly bookish crowd.  Alright, then.

You definitely want to see a blurb or synopsis with my reviews.  Fine by me, as it really is easier to write a review accompanied by the description, rather than explaining the plot myself.  Totally doable.

News stories and happenings from the industry will be added for sure, as the votes were overwhelmingly in favor of knowing whats the what for you bookish types.

I know this one will be a surprise to everyone, but you voted for more giveaways!  Yeah, I know, right.  Completely blew me away.  In all seriousness, though, you would like to see the reviews keep coming, some meme participation, and there was a write in for discussion posts.   Check, check, and check!

Lastly, it looks like I will be featuring my book haul for everyone to drool over and add more books to their TBRs!  You all are begging for it, so sure thing.  I will feature it monthly at this point, but we’ll see what happens in the future. 😉

So, the polls were a success and have let me know what direction to steer this good ship lollipop.  To the future!

______________________________________________________________________________________

In other news, I have decided to try participating in two read-alongs for the first time, in an effort to read some books from my shelf and wishlist.   Sign-ups are still open if you would like to join in as well.

For March, I am reading The Archived by Victoria Schwab with the Book Twirps (as part of their TBR Reading Challenge) and Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi with Readers in Wonderland (as their first selection for their new book club) .  I think it should be fun to share our thoughts as we’re all reading the books together.  Plus, I will be committed to reading the titles and not be able to slack off!  I’ll recap about my experiences with the books and the groups at the end of March.

MarchReadAlong1Banner

YABBC13068776

 

Edit:  After posting this, I found out about another read-along for March for The Lost Girl by Sangu Mandanna with the peeps from The Flashlight Reader.  Yeah, I just don’t know when to stop sometimes.

13062488

Leave a Reply

