Arthur Rimbaud (October 20, 1854 – November 10, 1891)

 

Sensation

On the blue summer evenings, I shall go down the paths,
Getting pricked by the corn, crushing the short grass:
In a dream I shall feel its coolness on my feet.
I shall let the wind bathe my bare head.

I shall not speak, I shall think about nothing:
But endless love will mount in my soul
And I shall travel far, very far, like a gypsy,
Through the countryside – as happy as if I were with a woman.

~Arthur Rimbaud

 

2 thoughts on “Arthur Rimbaud (October 20, 1854 – November 10, 1891)

  1. Another of my favorite poets. You continually surprise me. A lot of Dylan’s early work was based on the poetry of Rimbaud and this gave a whole new voice to rock and roll.

Leave a Reply

